So every single day I get an e-mail from both LivingSocial and Groupon. They have amazing deals, but it seems that they always taunt me with luxurious getaways for peanuts on the dollar. Every time I read these, I get my hopes up and try to convince myself that vacation really isn’t that expensive  (and who really pays their student loans anyway? Oh wait.. ) So alas, I delete the e-mails as to not give myself any sort of glimmering chance that I’m going anywhere.

Now, I do have to say.. I have traveled quite a bit in college. BUT most importantly, I didn’t turn 21 until my senior year, so even though I’ve been a bunch of places, I didn’t get to experience any cool bars or “adult” things. So I’ve decided to keep myself dreaming of all the places I’d like to go and start a series on my blog called, “Where am I Going Wednesdays”.

I took it upon myself to create a list of destinations (in the U.S. for now) that I really would like to visit.. and I’m going to write about one each week to try to quench my vacation thirst. It probably won’t work, but at least I can gawk at other people’s pretty pictures and pretend like I went there.. So watch out for my new series starting next week!

..yes this is a real picture from Hawaii!

