Do you ever stop and have a sentimental moment and then you feel all emotional and philosophical? Lammme. Just Kidding. Today I was casually searching the internetz looking for some new wall art to spruce up my bedroom since I am much too lazy to just paint it. (surprising.. I know!) So there were lots of cutesy flowers and sayings and all that other gushy stuff when all of the sudden I came across some Dr. Seuss quotes, and there I found myself picturing a day when I would spend hours on end reading these crazy books on the floor at my Grandma’s house. I thought about how much fun it was to spend summers worrying about nothing but reading books that rhyme (I wish adult books did this) and going on any sort of adventure in the backyard and being perfectly content. Now you have to spend money, go on a trip, actually plan out things to do which isn’t even the least bit of creative by any means. Now, I’m a major hater of the saying “bucket list” because I just don’t like the concept. I value my life already, so I don’t need a list to remind me that life is short and sweet and live it to the fullest. The idea of going back to your roots and the simple things in life is a sentiment that is brought up very often. To me, this would be ideal, but it just doesn’t always satisfy those same feelings it did in the past. If I sat down and read all of the Dr. Seuss books it would make me remember all of the good times that I had, but it wouldn’t really be the same. It was a different time and I’ve experienced so much since then that my naivety is gone and truth be told things can’t be that simple anymore. So I guess I’m coming to the conclusion that memories are made in my life, but I want them to stay there and I definitely don’t live in the past.. interesting.

So be sure when you step, Step with care and great tact. And remember that life’s A Great Balancing Act. And will you succeed? Yes! You will, indeed! (98 and ¾ percent guaranteed) Kid, you’ll move mountains.

-Dr. Seuss

Boy, that was even too much thinking for me for one day.. Better give it a rest.

