So in the past couple of days, for whatever reason, I have been bombarded by one of my favorite horror characters of all time: ZOMBIES. There is just something about the half-dead, brought back to life, creepy, gory characters that hold a special place in my heart. The reason for my recent kick started when I stumbled across the most EPIC (yeah I said it) video game trailer of all time. Even though I hate video games because I get bored and hate challenges, this is something I would actually consider playing.. take a look and watch both versions.. they are equally as cool:

….IT KNOCKED MY SOCKS OFF. Not only were the graphics amazing, but the production was phenomenal.. so it got me thinking about everything that I love about zombies and why.

1. Thriller..

Does it get any better than this? Probably not. However, I have really enjoyed all of the other attributes to the dance that made the man behind the mirror.

Such as the prisoners who have made numerous hit videos showing off all of their baller dance moves, you know since they have nothing better to do all day.. except for be in prison..

….and most recently, the only good show that FOX was ever associated with: GLEE.

AND THAT IS JUST THE FIRST REASON I LOVE ZOMBIES.

The list continues on with all of the BEST movies of all time that have inspired this zombie-craze in my life..

2. After seeing this recently, it is clearly one of the first zombie movies ever made, but it made me appreciate the creativity of movies pre-special effects. Nothing but pure gore and cheesy lightning..

3. Obviously I had to give props to this movie.. it’s based in Milwaukee. (Haters Beware)

4. The funniest spoof movie made in a long time which was LEGITIMATELY funny and totally under-played in my opinion..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AND my last reason that I LOVE ZOMBIE MOVIES MORE THAN LIFE ITSELF..

 

Best. Movie. Ever.

And if ever caught in a Zombie Apocalypse just remember:

1. Cardio

2. The Double Tap

3. Beware of Bathrooms

4. Wear Seatbelts

5. Get a Kick Ass Partner

6. Travel Light

7. Don’t try to kill Bill Murray, He’s probably just kidding…

