So yesterday I was talking about all of the books that I want to read and I’ve been going back and forth FOREVER thinking about getting a Kindle or Nook since I do love to read.

 … so although it is awesome, has wifi, it’s really convenient and I am a news junkie, there really is one thing holding me back: I only read a book once. I couldn’t bring myself to spend the money on it when you also have to buy the books on top of it. So then I was telling  this to my friends and we discussed how convenient it would be to have a Netflix-esque service, but for reading.. so I went to my best friend Google, and found out, IT DOES EXIST!

There are a couple of sites in existence such as: BooksFree and BookSwim. BooksFree seems pretty convenient and it is listed around $10.99 per month. BooksSwim is waaay more expensive. For the “light reader” which consists of renting 3 books per month, the price is $23.95.

So now I’m really torn. I just don’t know what to do.. get the Kindle and try to read all the free books I can, or join a book rental service.. I know the obvious answer which is standing right there in front of me is this public place where people go and it is filled with books, what is it called again? Oh yeah… a LIBRARY. The only problem with that is, I’m banned from every library East of the Mississippi due to my lack of returning things on time and not having one of those so-called “indoor voices”.

…So I guess I’ll just have to read more about it.

