So in two weeks, I’m going to start my last semester at Carroll University. It seems like just yesterday that I was moving my stuff into my dorm in the sweltering heat, being excited as ever. For the first time, there were no rules, no one to ask permission, I was on my own. I have had a ton of fun and made a lot of stupid mistakes on the way, but it was all worth it.

The time went by in the blink of an eye, but reflecting on my years in college, I’ve met lots of people, made a bunch of acquaintances and struggled through some hard times,  but the best part of all it was finding the best friends that I could have ever asked for. Each person has a totally different story and played a different role in my life. There are certain moments that stick out in my mind for sure and endless hours of stories.

I really wouldn’t trade any of my friends in for what comes next in my life, I’ve decided that no matter what happens, they are definitely here to stay. I would attribute all my success in life to my awesome family and my crazy group of friends. People say you that you find one person who is your “best friend”, but I’ve found five. They each are different and neurotic in their own ways, but hey, so am I. I honestly don’t think that I would’ve had the strength and courage without any of these people.

So cheers to good friends and great families.

Can’t wait to see what this last semester brings me.. I’ll keep ya posted.

(December 2007)

